The following notice has been issued by the Food Standards Agency:

Spartan Protein is recalling various products because they contain milk, oat (gluten), peanuts and soya which are not emphasised on the label. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, oats or gluten or an allergy to peanuts or soya.

Product details
Peanut Butter and Cacao Flapjack
Pack size: 70 g bars
Best-before dates: all date codes

Protein Chocolate Orange Crisp
Pack size: 50 g
Best-before dates: all date codes

Protein Chocolate Mint Crisp
Pack size: 50 g
Best-before dates: all date codes

No other Spartan Protein products are known to be affected.

Risk statement
These products contain milk, oats (gluten), peanuts and soya. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, oats or gluten or an allergy to peanuts or soya.

Action taken by the company
Spartan Protein is recalling the above products from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the products.

Our advice to consumers
If you have bought the above products and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents or oats or gluten, allergy to peanut or soya, do not eat them. Instead return them to the store from where they were bought for a full refund.

Source

Recall: Spartan Protein – various products

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *