The following notice has been issued by the Food Standards Agency:

Rayan Patisserie is recalling its Assorted Baklawah because it contains milk and wheat (gluten), which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents and/or wheat or gluten.

Product details
Rayan Patisserie Assorted Baklawah
Pack size: 200 g and 500 g
Best-before dates: all dates up to and including 07 May 2019

Baklawah

No other Rayan Patisserie products are known to be affected.

Risk statement
This product contains milk and wheat (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance milk or milk constituents and/or to wheat or gluten.

Action taken by the company
Rayan Patisserie is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product.

Our advice to consumers
If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to milk or milk constituents and/or to wheat or gluten, do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.

Source

Recall: Rayan Patisserie – Assorted Baklawah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *