The following notice has been issued by the Food Standards Agency:
London Fields Brewery is recalling Hackney Hopster Beer because it contains wheat (gluten) and oats (gluten) which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat, oats or gluten.
Hackney Hopster Beer
Pack size: 330 ml cans and 330 ml bottles
Best-before dates: all date codes up to and including 4 December 2019
No other London Fields Brewery products are known to be affected.
Allergen(s): wheat, oats and gluten
This product contains wheat (gluten), oats (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to oats, wheat or gluten.
Action taken by the company
London Fields Brewery is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product.
Our advice to consumers
If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to oats, wheat or gluten, do not drink it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.