The following notice has been issued by the Food Standards Agency:

Cocoa Libre is recalling Caramel and Sea Salt Chocolate (Vegan, Free from Dairy, Gluten, Wheat, Nuts and Peanuts) because it contains hazelnuts which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to hazelnuts (nuts).

Product details
Cocoa Libre Caramel and Sea Salt Chocolate (Vegan, Free from Dairy, Gluten, Wheat, Nuts and Peanuts)
Pack size: 100 g
Batch code and best-before date: 1737 06/21, June 2021
Batch code and best-before date: 1734 06/21, June 2021
Batch code and best-before date: 1788 08/21, August 2021

Cocoa Libre

Risk statement
Allergen(s): hazelnuts (nuts)

This product contains hazelnuts making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to hazelnuts (nuts).

Action taken by the company
Cocoa Libre is recalling the above product from customers. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.

Customer notice: Cocoa Libre Caramel and Sea Salt Chocolate

Our advice to consumers
If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to hazelnuts (nuts) do not eat it. Instead return it to the Coco Libre factory (Unit 5 Market Industrial Estate, Yatton, BS49 4RF) for a full refund or safe replacement product.

Recall: Cocoa Libre – Caramel and Sea Salt Chocolate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *