Spartan Protein are recalling four products.

Spartan Protein are recalling four products, Peanut Butter & Cacao Flapjack, Peanut Butter & Honey Flapjack, Total Recovery and Pure Whey protein because they contain milk, peanuts and wheat (gluten) which are not emphasised correctly on the label. This means these products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents or wheat (gluten), or an allergy to peanuts.

Product details
Spartan Peanut Butter & Cacao Flapjack
Pack size: 70 g
Batch code: All batch codes
Lot number: All lot numbers
Best-before date: All dates

Spartan Protein Peanut Butter and Cacao Flapjack

Spartan Peanut Butter & Honey Flapjack
Pack size: 75 g
Batch code: All batch codes
Lot number: All lot numbers
Best-before date: All dates

Spartan Protein Peanut Butter and Honey Flapjack

Total Recovery
Pack size: All pack sizes
Batch code: All batch codes
Lot number: All lot numbers
Best-before date: All dates

Spartan Protein Total Recovery

Pure Whey Protein
Pack size: All pack sizes
Batch code: All batch codes
Lot number: All lot numbers
Best-before date: All dates

Spartan Protein Pure Whey Protein

No other Spartan Protein products are known to be affected.

Risk statement
Allergen(s): Milk, Wheat (gluten) and/or Peanuts

The products listed above contain milk (all products) and peanuts and wheat (gluten) (Peanut Butter & Cacao Flapjack & Peanut Butter & Honey Flapjack) making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents or wheat (gluten), or an allergy to peanuts.

Action taken by the company
Spartan Protein is recalling the above products from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products.

Our advice to consumers
If you have bought the above products and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, wheat (gluten), or an allergy to peanuts, do not eat them. Instead return to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.

Source

Recall: Spartan Protein – various products

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *