Ridiculously Rich by Alana is recalling the cakes listed below because some allergens have not been listed and others have not been correctly declared. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to soya, egg or peanuts, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat, barley and oats (gluten) and/or a sensitivity to sulphites. Please see the table below for details.
|Product||Date/s||Allergens not declared||Allergens not correctly emphasised|
|Belgian Chocolate Rocky Road||All dates up to 1st December 2017||Soya, nuts||Wheat, Barley|
|Crème Brulee[TD1] Brownie||All dates up to 1st December 2017||Soya, nuts||Wheat|
|Peanut Butter Fudge Cake||All dates up to 1st December 2017||Soya, peanuts||Wheat, Barley|
|Salted Caramel Slice||All dates up to 1st December 2017||Soya, Sulphites, nuts||Wheat|
|Sticky Toffee Flapjack||All dates up to 1st December 2017||Oats, nuts||Oats|
|Gooey Chocolate Brownie||All dates up to 1st December 2017||Soya, nuts||Wheat|
|In addition, the “Ridiculously Rich Mixed Box” which contains a selection of six of the cakes listed above and the special items listed below|
|Blondie||July 2017||Soya, nuts||Wheat|
|White Chocolate Rocky Road||July 2017||Soya, nuts||Wheat, Barley|
|Millionaires Brownie||August 2017||Soya, Sulphites, nuts||Wheat|
|Triple Chocolate Brownie||August 2017||Soya, nuts||Wheat|
|Honeycomb Tiffin||September 2017||Soya, nuts||Wheat, Barley|
|Coconut Macaroon Brownie||September 2017||Soya, Egg, nuts||Wheat|
|Florentine Flapjacks||October 2017||Peanuts, Sulphites||Wheat, Oats, Milk|
|Mississippi Brownie||October 2017||Soya, nuts||Wheat|
|Bakewell Blondie||November 2017||Egg, milk, nuts, soya, wheat & sulphites|
|Caramel Shortie||November 2017||Milk, soya, sulphites, wheat, nuts|
|Brandy Butter Flavoured Brownie||December 2017||Egg, Milk, Soya, Wheat, nuts|
|Apple & Cinnamon flapjack||December 2017||Oats, nuts|
No other Ridiculously Rich by Alana products are known to be affected.
If you have bought any of the above products and have allergies to soya, peanuts, nuts, eggs and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat, barley, oats (gluten), milk and/or a sensitivity to sulphites do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.